Must-Read Books - Book Reviews - Author Interviews
 

Forthcoming-Preorder

Forthcoming April 16th 2019 for...

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we’ll go...

Forthcoming July 9th 2019 for...

  From the award-winning author of The Beautiful Bureaucrat, comes a subversive genre-busting thriller about a woman...

Forthcoming August 13th 2019...

Better Call Saul meets Nineteen Eighty-Four in this first volume in an explosive legal thriller series set...

Forthcoming April 30th for...

A chilling ghost story with a twist: the New York Times bestselling author of The Winter People...

Forthcoming June 11th 2019 for...

What if someone could rewrite your entire life? “My son has been erased.” Those are the last...

Forthcoming April 9th 2019 for...

A gorgeously written, tender, and wise novel about love and forgiveness in 1960s Australia, in which a...

Forthcoming July 2nd 2019 for...

Karl Marlantes’s debut novel Matterhorn has been hailed as a modern classic of war literature. In his...

Forthcoming May 2019 for...

From the creator of Hannibal Lecter and The Silence of the Lambs comes a story of evil,...

Forthcoming for Preorder: This...

A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles. The crowning work of an American master. It...

Forthcoming April 30th 2019 :...

The crime fiction canopy’s a broad one, with room to give shelter to writing of all sorts,...

Preorder: Inspection by Josh...

Boys are being trained at one school for geniuses, girls at another. Neither knows the other exists—until...

Forthcoming for Preorder: Rag...

Set in the midst of an unforgiving New England winter, this uncompromising thriller pushes the boundaries of...

Forthcoming May 2019: Black...

Ex-mob enforcer Isaiah Coledrige has hung out a shingle as a private eye in New York’s Hudson...

Forthcoming May 2019: The Never...

From the bestselling and award-winning master of suspense, the first novel in a thrilling new series, introducing...

Forthcoming April 2019 : The...

From Alafair Burke—New York Times bestselling author of the runaway hit, The Wife—comes another twisty tale of...

Forthcoming July 2019: The...

ABOUT THE NICKEL BOYS In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1...

Page 3 of 41234

Best Fiction 2018

Where the Crawdads Sing by...

  Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens How long can you protect your heart? For years,...

The Cabin at the End of the...

  The Bram Stoker Award-winning author of A Head Full of Ghosts adds an inventive twist to...

The Grey Bastards (The Lot...

  Call them outcasts, call them savages—they’ve been called worse, by their own mothers—but Jackal is proud...

Interview with Susan Henderson

Susan Henderson is a five-time Pushcart Prize nominee and the recipient of an Academy of American Poets...

Rough Animals by Rae DelBianco

Breaking Bad meets No Country for Old Men… Ever since their father’s untimely death five years before,...

Warlight by Michael Ondaatje

From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a...

Country Dark by Chris Offutt

Chris Offutt’s long-awaited return to fiction after nearly two decades, Country Dark is a fierce noir-inflected novel...

The Oracle Year by Charles

The Oracle Year by Charles Soule : From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and...

American Histories by John...

  In this singular collection, John Edgar Wideman, the acclaimed author of Writing to Save a Life,...

The Fighter by Michael Farris...

A blistering novel of violence and deliverance set against the mythic backdrop of the Mississippi Delta The...

Rip Crew by Sebastian Rotella

      Streetwise U.S. agent Valentine Pescatore investigates a brutal killing that leads him across borders...

The Flicker of Old Dreams by...

  With the quiet precision of Jane Smiley’s A Thousand Acres and the technical clarity of Mary...

Page 3 of 41234

RECENT REVIEWSSee All »

Death & Honey by Kevin...

Death & Honey contains three novellas by New York Times bestsellers Delilah S. Dawson, Kevin Hearne, and...

Ferocious by Jeff Strand

From the Bram Stoker Award-nominated author of THE HAUNTED FOREST TOUR and WOLF HUNT comes another action-packed...

Blanky by Kealan Patrick Burke

In the wake of his infant daughter’s tragic death, Steve Brannigan is struggling to keep himself together....

Last Night by Karen Ellis

    NYPD detective Lex Cole tracks a missing Brooklyn teen whose bright future is endangered by...

As I Lay Dying by William...

As I Lay Dying is Faulkner’s harrowing account of the Bundren family’s odyssey across the Mississippi countryside...

Blindness by José Saramago

From Nobel Prize–winning author José Saramago, a magnificent, mesmerizing parable of loss A city is hit by...

Blood Echo (Burning Girl #2) by...

A conspiracy that promises bloodshed and the only woman who can stop it collide in the page-turning...

The Growing Things and Other...

A chilling collection of psychological suspense and literary horror from the multiple award-winning author of the national...

Gwendy’s Button Box by...

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine Stephen King teams up with long-time friend and...

The Bleeding Season by Greg F....

Evil is state of mind. Alan, Tommy, Rick, Donald and Bernard were inseparable best friends living in...

The Road by Cormac McCarthy

The searing, post-apocalyptic novel about a father and son’s fight to survive. A father and his son...

Little Black Spots by John F.D....

First he gave us LITTLE DEATHS: THE DEFINITIVE EDITION. Then he unleashed his unique brand of pain...

Page 3 of 4512345»

Author Interviews

Interview with Alma Katsu on...

Photo Credit: Tim Coburn Alma Katsu is the author of The Hunger, a reimagining of the story...

Interview with Alan Baxter

  Alan Baxter is a multi-award-winning British-Australian author who writes supernatural thrillers and urban horror, rides a...

John Hornor Jacobs On Writing...

John Hornor Jacobs’ first novel, Southern Gods, was published by Night Shade Books and shortlisted for the...

Lou Berney on writing, writers,...

Lou Berney is the author of November Road (coming in October), The Long and Faraway Gone (winner...

Joe Lansdale on writing, film...

Lansdale has written novels and stories in many genres, including Western, horror, science fiction, mystery, and suspense....

Interview with Chris Offutt

Chris Offutt grew up in Haldeman, Kentucky, population 200, a former mining town in the Appalachian hills....

Interview with William Boyle

William Boyle is from Brooklyn, New York. His debut novel, GRAVESEND, was published as #1,000 in the...

Interview with Susan Henderson

Susan Henderson is a five-time Pushcart Prize nominee and the recipient of an Academy of American Poets...

Interview with Michael Farris...

Michael Farris Smith is a native Mississippian who has spent time living abroad in France and Switzerland....

Interview with Matt Haig

Lou Pendergrast: Congratulations on your great work the new novel The Humans. Would you say this is...

Interview with David Morrell

David Morrell is the critically acclaimed author of First Blood, the novel in which Rambo was created....

Interview with Benjamin Percy

Benjamin Percy is the author of two novels, Red Moon (Grand Central/Hachette, 2013) and The Wilding, as...

Page 3 of 512345

Best Nonfiction 2018

GP Review Boxes: No reviews added to this widget yet.

Book2Screen

Foe by Iain Reid

  A taut, psychological mind-bender from the bestselling author of I’m Thinking of Ending Things. We don’t...

Flight or Fright edited by...

Fasten your seatbelts for an anthology of turbulent tales curated by Stephen King and Bev Vincent. This...

The Banker’s Wife by...

  On an early morning in November, a couple boards a private plane bound for Geneva, flying...

Where the Crawdads Sing by...

  Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens How long can you protect your heart? For years,...

The Cabin at the End of the...

  The Bram Stoker Award-winning author of A Head Full of Ghosts adds an inventive twist to...

The Oracle Year by Charles

The Oracle Year by Charles Soule : From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and...

You Were Never Really Here by...

You Were Never Really Here by Jonathan Ames Now a major motion picture starring Joaquin Phoenix, You...

The Fighter by Michael Farris...

A blistering novel of violence and deliverance set against the mythic backdrop of the Mississippi Delta The...

The Flight Attendant by Chris...

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest Room, a powerful story about the ways...

The Hunger by Alma Katsu

  A tense and gripping reimagining of one of America’s most fascinating historical moments: the Donner Party...

The Wife by Alafair Burke

His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in...

The Feed by Nick Clark Windo

     THE FEED by Nick Clark Windo is a startling and timely debut which presents a...

Page 3 of 1012345»

Recent Posts