Must-Read Books - Book Reviews - Author Interviews
 

Forthcoming-Preorder

Nothing More Dangerous by Allen...

In a small town where loyalty to family and to “your people” carries the weight of a...

Anyone by Charles Soule

Charles Soule brings his signature knowledge—and wariness—of technology to his sophomore novel set in a realistic future...

This Tender Land by William...

From the author of Ordinary Grace, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during...

Forthcoming July 9th For...

VICTIM. SURVIVOR. ABDUCTOR. CRIMINAL. YOU WILL BECOME EACH ONE. * * * * * YOUR PHONE RINGS....

Unamerica by Cody Goodfellow

“Cody Goodfellow knows how to chill your blood. . .” —Stephen King, author of It and The...

Forthcoming August 2019 for...

“Chizmar’s great gift is that he knows the people on your block—and he knows their darkest secrets....

February 2019 Rundown with Bram...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrence Block On his...

A Killing Secret Book Cover...

Guest Post by Robert E. Dunn A KILLING SECRET Cover Reveal Cover art is important to a...

Forthcoming September 3rd 2019...

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic...

Forthcoming October 22nd 2019...

  Harry Bosch and LAPD Detective Renee Ballard come together again on the murder case that obsessed...

Forthcoming June 18th 2019 For...

A new thriller from a writer who’s been compared to Michael Crichton, Alfred Hitchcock, Raymond Chandler, Blake...

The Growing Things and Other...

A chilling collection of psychological suspense and literary horror from the multiple award-winning author of the national...

A Lush and Seething Hell by...

The award-winning and critically-acclaimed master of horror returns with a pair of chilling tales—both never-before-published in print—that...

Forthcoming June 30th 2019 For...

Before I Wake is David Morrell’s third short-story collection and his first since the 2004 publication of Nightscape. It’s...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

Forthcoming November 5th 2019...

RAGE is the first title in Jonathan Maberry’s brand new Joe Ledger spin-off series of international weird...

Page 2 of 41234

Best Fiction 2018

In the Night Wood by Dale

In this contemporary fantasy, the grieving biographer of a Victorian fantasist finds himself slipping inexorably into the...

Lou Berney on writing, writers,...

Lou Berney is the author of November Road (coming in October), The Long and Faraway Gone (winner...

November Road by Lou Berney

    Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centers on...

Joe Lansdale on writing, film...

Lansdale has written novels and stories in many genres, including Western, horror, science fiction, mystery, and suspense....

Man of War by Sean Parnell

  The New York Times bestselling author of Outlaw Platoon makes his fiction debut with this electrifying...

Foe by Iain Reid

  A taut, psychological mind-bender from the bestselling author of I’m Thinking of Ending Things. We don’t...

The Man Who Came Uptown by...

In bestselling and Emmy-nominated writer George Pelecanos’ “taut and suspenseful” new novel, an ex-offender must choose between...

Hippie by Paulo Coelho

If you want to learn about yourself, start by exploring the world around you. Drawing on the...

Pieces of Her by Karin

  The #1 internationally bestselling author returns with a new novel in the vein of the New...

Severance by Ling Ma

Maybe it’s the end of the world, but not for Candace Chen, a millennial, first-generation American and...

Interview with Chris Offutt

Chris Offutt grew up in Haldeman, Kentucky, population 200, a former mining town in the Appalachian hills....

The Line That Held Us by David...

  From critically acclaimed author David Joy comes a remarkable novel about the cover-up of an accidental...

Page 2 of 41234

RECENT REVIEWSSee All »

All My Colors by David Quantick

From Emmy-award winning author David Quantick, All My Colors is a darkly comic novel about a man...

The Pandora Room by Christopher...

When what appears to be the original Pandora’s Box is discovered in an ancient city, neighboring countries...

The Fisherman by John Langan

In upstate New York, in the woods around Woodstock, Dutchman’s Creek flows out of the Ashokan Reservoir....

Strategies Against Nature by...

Aging punks recapture the greatest show of their youth through barbaric rituals. The lone survivor of a...

The Silence by Tim Lebbon

Bestselling author Tim Lebbon’s electrifying horror novel – now made into a Netflix original movie starring Stanley...

Wounds: Six Stories from the...

A gripping collection of six stories of terror—including the novella “The Visible Filth,” the basis for the...

Sefira and Other Betrayals by...

From the award-winning writer of The Fisherman comes a new collection of stories. A pair of disgraced...

Unamerica by Cody Goodfellow

“Cody Goodfellow knows how to chill your blood. . .” —Stephen King, author of It and The...

Bloody Sheets by Andy Rausch

When a young black man is lynched in a small Alabama town, his estranged father — a...

The Light Brigade by Kameron...

From the Hugo Award­­–winning author of The Stars Are Legion comes a brand-new science fiction thriller about...

Radicalized by Cory Doctorow

Told through one of the most on-pulse genre voices of our generation–New York Times bestselling author Cory...

Forthcoming August 2019 for...

“Chizmar’s great gift is that he knows the people on your block—and he knows their darkest secrets....

Page 2 of 461234»

Author Interviews

Interview with Helen Marshall...

Helen Marshall is a critically acclaimed author, editor, and medievalist. After receiving a PhD from the prestigious...

February 2019 Rundown with Bram...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrence Block On his...

Interview with Greg F. Gifune...

Greg F. Gifune is a best-selling, internationally-published author of several acclaimed novels, novellas and two short story...

Paul Tremblay On his Growing...

Photo by Allan Amato Paul Tremblay has won the Bram Stoker, British Fantasy, and Massachusetts Book Awards...

Interview with Kimi Cunningham...

Photo by Ann Bickel Kimi Cunningham Grant is the author of two books. Silver Like Dust is a...

Interview with Joe Clifford on...

After spending the 1990s as a homeless heroin addict in San Francisco, Joe Clifford got off the...

A Conversation with Grand...

Lawrence Block has been writing crime, mystery, and suspense fiction for more than half a century.  He...

Interview with John F.D. Taff...

John F.D. Taff is a Bram Stoker Award®-Nominated author with more than 30 years experience, 90+ short...

Interview with Taylor Adams On...

Photo by KING 5 Taylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008...

Interview with Steph Post on...

Steph Post is the author of the novels Miraculum, Walk in the Fire, Lightwood, and A Tree Born...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

Interview with Craig Russell On...

(Photo Credit: Jonathan Russell) Craig Russell is an award-winning, best-selling and critically-acclaimed author, published in twenty-five languages...

Page 2 of 512345

Rundowns

Must-Read Selection of June...

  This Storm by James Ellroy June 4th | Knopf A massive novel of World War II...

April Rundown | Interviews|...

Reviews Of April Like Lions by Brian Panowich In The River by Jeremy Robert Johnson Wounds: Six...

March Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors for your...

February 2019 Rundown with Bram...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrence Block On his...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

A 2018 review and forward to...

Hello all, this a new one for me in writing this little round up of the year...

Best Nonfiction 2018

GP Review Boxes: No reviews added to this widget yet.

Book2Screen

Interview with Taylor Adams On...

Photo by KING 5 Taylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008...

The Road by Cormac McCarthy

The searing, post-apocalyptic novel about a father and son’s fight to survive. A father and his son...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

Interview with Craig Russell On...

(Photo Credit: Jonathan Russell) Craig Russell is an award-winning, best-selling and critically-acclaimed author, published in twenty-five languages...

No Exit by Taylor Adams

A brilliant, edgy thriller about four strangers, a blizzard, a kidnapped child, and a determined young woman...

Widow’s Point by Richard...

Longtime residents of Harper’s Cove believe that something is wrong with the Widow’s Point Lighthouse. Some say...

The Elephant of Surprise by Joe...

  Hap and Leonard are an unlikely pair–Hap, a self-proclaimed white trash rebel, and Leonard–a tough-as-nails Black,...

A 2018 review and forward to...

Hello all, this a new one for me in writing this little round up of the year...

Interview with Joe Ide

Joe Ide is of Japanese American descent and grew up in South Central Los Angeles. Joe’s favorite books were...

Interview with George Pelecanos...

George Pelecanos was born in Washington, D.C. He worked as a line cook, dishwasher, bartender, and woman’s...

Best fiction books of 2018

Memorable Characters, potent voices, great prose, evoking locales and conflict, various complexities, love, death and dreams in...

The White Darkness by David...

By the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Killers of the Flower Moon, a powerful true...

Page 2 of 101234»

Recent Posts