Must-Read Books - Book Reviews - Author Interviews
 

Forthcoming-Preorder

Forthcoming November 5th 2019...

RAGE is the first title in Jonathan Maberry’s brand new Joe Ledger spin-off series of international weird...

Forthcoming June 11th 2019 For...

From the bestselling author of the Sandman Slim series, a lush, dark, stand-alone fantasy built off the...

Forthcoming June 9th 2019 For...

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Seveneves, Anathem, Reamde, and Cryptonomicon returns with a wildly...

Forthcoming June 25th For...

Jackson Brodie, ex-military police, ex-Cambridge Constabulary, currently working as a private investigator, makes a highly anticipated return,...

Forthcoming August 20th 2019...

Cloud isn’t just a place to work. It’s a place to live. And when you’re here, you’ll...

Forthcoming September 10th 2019...

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King, the most riveting and unforgettable story of kids...

Forthcoming Sep 10th 2019 for...

In this brilliant sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale, acclaimed author Margaret Atwood answers the question that has...

Forthcoming July 23rd 2019 for...

The revered New York Times bestselling author returns with a novel set in 1960s Baltimore that combines...

The Policewomen’s Bureau...

A page-turning novel about the inner workings of the NYPD, based on the true story of a...

Forthcoming June 25th 2019 for...

Billie James’ inheritance isn’t much: a little money and a shack in the Mississippi Delta. The house...

Forthcoming April 23rd 2019 for...

Machines Like Me occurs in an alternative 1980s London. Britain has lost the Falklands War, Margaret Thatcher...

Forthcoming April 16th 2019 for...

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we’ll go...

Forthcoming July 9th 2019 for...

  From the award-winning author of The Beautiful Bureaucrat, comes a subversive genre-busting thriller about a woman...

Forthcoming April 2nd 2019 for...

A thrilling, atmospheric debut with the intensive drive of The Martian and Gravity and the creeping dread...

Forthcoming August 13th 2019...

Better Call Saul meets Nineteen Eighty-Four in this first volume in an explosive legal thriller series set...

Forthcoming April 30th for...

A chilling ghost story with a twist: the New York Times bestselling author of The Winter People...

Page 2 of 3123

Best Fiction 2018

In the Night Wood by Dale

In this contemporary fantasy, the grieving biographer of a Victorian fantasist finds himself slipping inexorably into the...

Lou Berney on writing, writers,...

Lou Berney is the author of November Road (coming in October), The Long and Faraway Gone (winner...

November Road by Lou Berney

    Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centers on...

Joe Lansdale on writing, film...

Lansdale has written novels and stories in many genres, including Western, horror, science fiction, mystery, and suspense....

Man of War by Sean Parnell

  The New York Times bestselling author of Outlaw Platoon makes his fiction debut with this electrifying...

Foe by Iain Reid

  A taut, psychological mind-bender from the bestselling author of I’m Thinking of Ending Things. We don’t...

The Man Who Came Uptown by...

In bestselling and Emmy-nominated writer George Pelecanos’ “taut and suspenseful” new novel, an ex-offender must choose between...

Hippie by Paulo Coelho

If you want to learn about yourself, start by exploring the world around you. Drawing on the...

Pieces of Her by Karin

  The #1 internationally bestselling author returns with a new novel in the vein of the New...

Severance by Ling Ma

Maybe it’s the end of the world, but not for Candace Chen, a millennial, first-generation American and...

Interview with Chris Offutt

Chris Offutt grew up in Haldeman, Kentucky, population 200, a former mining town in the Appalachian hills....

The Line That Held Us by David...

  From critically acclaimed author David Joy comes a remarkable novel about the cover-up of an accidental...

Page 2 of 41234

RECENT REVIEWSSee All »

Fallen Mountains by Kimi...

When Transom Shultz goes missing shortly after returning to his tightly knit hometown of Fallen Mountains, Pennsylvania,...

The River by Peter Heller

From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars, the story of two college students on a wilderness...

Death & Honey by Kevin...

Death & Honey contains three novellas by New York Times bestsellers Delilah S. Dawson, Kevin Hearne, and...

Ferocious by Jeff Strand

From the Bram Stoker Award-nominated author of THE HAUNTED FOREST TOUR and WOLF HUNT comes another action-packed...

Blanky by Kealan Patrick Burke

In the wake of his infant daughter’s tragic death, Steve Brannigan is struggling to keep himself together....

Last Night by Karen Ellis

    NYPD detective Lex Cole tracks a missing Brooklyn teen whose bright future is endangered by...

As I Lay Dying by William...

As I Lay Dying is Faulkner’s harrowing account of the Bundren family’s odyssey across the Mississippi countryside...

Blindness by José Saramago

From Nobel Prize–winning author José Saramago, a magnificent, mesmerizing parable of loss A city is hit by...

Blood Echo (Burning Girl #2) by...

A conspiracy that promises bloodshed and the only woman who can stop it collide in the page-turning...

The Growing Things and Other...

A chilling collection of psychological suspense and literary horror from the multiple award-winning author of the national...

Gwendy’s Button Box by...

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine Stephen King teams up with long-time friend and...

The Bleeding Season by Greg F....

Evil is state of mind. Alan, Tommy, Rick, Donald and Bernard were inseparable best friends living in...

Page 2 of 451234»

Author Interviews

Interview with Craig Russell On...

(Photo Credit: Jonathan Russell) Craig Russell is an award-winning, best-selling and critically-acclaimed author, published in twenty-five languages...

Interview with Christopher...

Photo Credit: Crawford Morgan Christopher Brown is the author of Tropic of Kansas, a finalist for the 2018...

Interview with Laird Barron On...

Photo courtesy Jessica M. Laird Barron, an expat Alaskan, is the author of several books, including The Imago...

Interview with Paul Howarth On...

Photo credit: Sarah Howarth Paul Howarth was born and grew up in Great Britain before moving to Melbourne...

Interview with Joe Ide

Joe Ide is of Japanese American descent and grew up in South Central Los Angeles. Joe’s favorite books were...

Interview with Allen Eskens

Allen Eskens is the bestselling author of The Life We Bury, The Guise of Another, The Heavens...

Interview with George Pelecanos...

George Pelecanos was born in Washington, D.C. He worked as a line cook, dishwasher, bartender, and woman’s...

Interview with Alma Katsu on...

Photo Credit: Tim Coburn Alma Katsu is the author of The Hunger, a reimagining of the story...

Interview with Alan Baxter

  Alan Baxter is a multi-award-winning British-Australian author who writes supernatural thrillers and urban horror, rides a...

John Hornor Jacobs On Writing...

John Hornor Jacobs’ first novel, Southern Gods, was published by Night Shade Books and shortlisted for the...

Lou Berney on writing, writers,...

Lou Berney is the author of November Road (coming in October), The Long and Faraway Gone (winner...

Joe Lansdale on writing, film...

Lansdale has written novels and stories in many genres, including Western, horror, science fiction, mystery, and suspense....

Page 2 of 41234

Best Nonfiction 2018

GP Review Boxes: No reviews added to this widget yet.

Book2Screen

The Elephant of Surprise by Joe...

  Hap and Leonard are an unlikely pair–Hap, a self-proclaimed white trash rebel, and Leonard–a tough-as-nails Black,...

A 2018 review and forward to...

Hello all, this a new one for me in writing this little round up of the year...

Interview with Joe Ide

Joe Ide is of Japanese American descent and grew up in South Central Los Angeles. Joe’s favorite books were...

Interview with George Pelecanos...

George Pelecanos was born in Washington, D.C. He worked as a line cook, dishwasher, bartender, and woman’s...

Best fiction books of 2018

Memorable Characters, potent voices, great prose, evoking locales and conflict, various complexities, love, death and dreams in...

The White Darkness by David...

By the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Killers of the Flower Moon, a powerful true...

November Road by Lou Berney

    Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centers on...

Foe by Iain Reid

  A taut, psychological mind-bender from the bestselling author of I’m Thinking of Ending Things. We don’t...

Flight or Fright edited by...

Fasten your seatbelts for an anthology of turbulent tales curated by Stephen King and Bev Vincent. This...

The Banker’s Wife by...

  On an early morning in November, a couple boards a private plane bound for Geneva, flying...

Where the Crawdads Sing by...

  Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens How long can you protect your heart? For years,...

The Cabin at the End of the...

  The Bram Stoker Award-winning author of A Head Full of Ghosts adds an inventive twist to...

Page 2 of 101234»

Recent Posts