Must-Read Books - Book Reviews - Author Interviews
 

Forthcoming-Preorder

Forthcoming For Preorder: The...

A diseased town—long hidden beneath a lake—rises from the depths to become a focus of the war...

Richard Chizmar On his Girl on...

RICHARD CHIZMAR is a New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Amazon, and Publishers...

William Kent Krueger On...

Raised in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon, William Kent Krueger briefly attended Stanford University—before being kicked out...

Tim Lebbon On The Silence,...

Tim Lebbon is the New York Times bestselling author of Coldbrook, The Silence and The Relics series...

Rob Hart On his novel The...

Rob Hart is the author of the Ash McKenna series, published by Polis Books, which wrapped up...

Nothing More Dangerous by Allen...

In a small town where loyalty to family and to “your people” carries the weight of a...

Anyone by Charles Soule

Charles Soule brings his signature knowledge—and wariness—of technology to his sophomore novel set in a realistic future...

This Tender Land by William...

From the author of Ordinary Grace, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during...

Forthcoming July 9th For...

VICTIM. SURVIVOR. ABDUCTOR. CRIMINAL. YOU WILL BECOME EACH ONE. * * * * * YOUR PHONE RINGS....

Forthcoming August 2019 for...

“Chizmar’s great gift is that he knows the people on your block—and he knows their darkest secrets....

February 2019 Rundown with Bram...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrence Block On his...

A Killing Secret Book Cover...

Guest Post by Robert E. Dunn A KILLING SECRET Cover Reveal Cover art is important to a...

Forthcoming September 3rd 2019...

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic...

Forthcoming October 22nd 2019...

  Harry Bosch and LAPD Detective Renee Ballard come together again on the murder case that obsessed...

A Lush and Seething Hell by...

The award-winning and critically-acclaimed master of horror returns with a pair of chilling tales—both never-before-published in print—that...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

Page 2 of 3123

Best Fiction 2018

In the Night Wood by Dale

In this contemporary fantasy, the grieving biographer of a Victorian fantasist finds himself slipping inexorably into the...

Lou Berney on writing, writers,...

Lou Berney is the author of November Road (coming in October), The Long and Faraway Gone (winner...

November Road by Lou Berney

    Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centers on...

Joe Lansdale on writing, film...

Lansdale has written novels and stories in many genres, including Western, horror, science fiction, mystery, and suspense....

Man of War by Sean Parnell

  The New York Times bestselling author of Outlaw Platoon makes his fiction debut with this electrifying...

Foe by Iain Reid

  A taut, psychological mind-bender from the bestselling author of I’m Thinking of Ending Things. We don’t...

The Man Who Came Uptown by...

In bestselling and Emmy-nominated writer George Pelecanos’ “taut and suspenseful” new novel, an ex-offender must choose between...

Hippie by Paulo Coelho

If you want to learn about yourself, start by exploring the world around you. Drawing on the...

Pieces of Her by Karin

  The #1 internationally bestselling author returns with a new novel in the vein of the New...

Severance by Ling Ma

Maybe it’s the end of the world, but not for Candace Chen, a millennial, first-generation American and...

Interview with Chris Offutt

Chris Offutt grew up in Haldeman, Kentucky, population 200, a former mining town in the Appalachian hills....

The Line That Held Us by David...

  From critically acclaimed author David Joy comes a remarkable novel about the cover-up of an accidental...

Page 2 of 41234

RECENT REVIEWSSee All »

Rag and Bone by Joe Clifford

Set in the midst of an unforgiving New England winter, this uncompromising thriller pushes the boundaries of...

Song for the Unraveling of the...

FROM A MODERN MASTER OF THE FORM, A NEW SHORT STORY COLLECTION THAT DEXTEROUSLY WALKS THE TIGHTROPE...

Deception Cove by Owen

Former US Marine Jess Winslow reenters civilian life a new widow, with little more to her name...

This House of Wounds by...

This House of Wounds is the devastating debut short story collection from British Fantasy Award-winning author Georgina...

The Forgotten Girl by Rio

“She possesses a unique and powerful ability. Just like we can erase data from a computer hard...

April Rundown | Interviews|...

Reviews Of April Like Lions by Brian Panowich In The River by Jeremy Robert Johnson Wounds: Six...

Snakeskins by Tim Major

An SF thriller examining the repercussions of rejuvenation and cloning on individuals’ sense of identity and on...

Can’t Hurt Me by David...

For David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare — poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and...

Ultramarathon Man by Dean...

Ultrarunning legend Dean Karnazes has run 262 miles-the equivalent of ten marathons-without rest. He has run over...

Like Lions by Brian Panowich

A powerful follow up to multiple award-winning debut Bull Mountain. Brian Panowich burst onto the crime fiction...

In The River by Jeremy Robert...

An intensely moving tale of survival and madness along the river’s edge. A father and son fishing...

The Gordon Place by Isaac

Lost Hollow constable Graham Gordon just walked into his abandoned childhood home for the first time in...

Page 2 of 471234»

Author Interviews

Nathan Ballingrud On his Wounds...

Nathan Ballingrud was born in Massachusetts in 1970, but spent most of his life in the South....

March Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors for your...

Cody Goodfellow on his...

CODY GOODFELLOW has written eight novels and four or five collections. His previous collections Silent Weapons For...

Interview with Elisabeth Elo on...

Elisabeth Elo is the author of the suspense novels FINDING KATARINA M., recently out from Polis Books...

Interview with Jeff Strand on...

Jeff Strand is the four-time Bram Stoker Award-nominated author of 40+ books, including Blister, A Bad Day...

Interview with Helen Marshall...

Helen Marshall is a critically acclaimed author, editor, and medievalist. After receiving a PhD from the prestigious...

February 2019 Rundown with Bram...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrence Block On his...

Interview with Greg F. Gifune...

Greg F. Gifune is a best-selling, internationally-published author of several acclaimed novels, novellas and two short story...

Paul Tremblay On his Growing...

Photo by Allan Amato Paul Tremblay has won the Bram Stoker, British Fantasy, and Massachusetts Book Awards...

Interview with Kimi Cunningham...

Photo by Ann Bickel Kimi Cunningham Grant is the author of two books. Silver Like Dust is a...

Interview with Joe Clifford on...

After spending the 1990s as a homeless heroin addict in San Francisco, Joe Clifford got off the...

A Conversation with Grand...

Lawrence Block has been writing crime, mystery, and suspense fiction for more than half a century.  He...

Page 2 of 61234»

Rundowns

Must-Read Selection of June...

  This Storm by James Ellroy June 4th | Knopf A massive novel of World War II...

April Rundown | Interviews|...

Reviews Of April Like Lions by Brian Panowich In The River by Jeremy Robert Johnson Wounds: Six...

March Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors for your...

February 2019 Rundown with Bram...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrence Block On his...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

A 2018 review and forward to...

Hello all, this a new one for me in writing this little round up of the year...

Best Nonfiction 2018

GP Review Boxes: No reviews added to this widget yet.

Book2Screen

As I Lay Dying by William...

As I Lay Dying is Faulkner’s harrowing account of the Bundren family’s odyssey across the Mississippi countryside...

Blindness by José Saramago

From Nobel Prize–winning author José Saramago, a magnificent, mesmerizing parable of loss A city is hit by...

Forthcoming September 3rd 2019...

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic...

Interview with Taylor Adams On...

Photo by KING 5 Taylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008...

The Road by Cormac McCarthy

The searing, post-apocalyptic novel about a father and son’s fight to survive. A father and his son...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

Interview with Craig Russell On...

(Photo Credit: Jonathan Russell) Craig Russell is an award-winning, best-selling and critically-acclaimed author, published in twenty-five languages...

No Exit by Taylor Adams

A brilliant, edgy thriller about four strangers, a blizzard, a kidnapped child, and a determined young woman...

Widow’s Point by Richard...

Longtime residents of Harper’s Cove believe that something is wrong with the Widow’s Point Lighthouse. Some say...

The Elephant of Surprise by Joe...

  Hap and Leonard are an unlikely pair–Hap, a self-proclaimed white trash rebel, and Leonard–a tough-as-nails Black,...

A 2018 review and forward to...

Hello all, this a new one for me in writing this little round up of the year...

Interview with Joe Ide

Joe Ide is of Japanese American descent and grew up in South Central Los Angeles. Joe’s favorite books were...

Page 2 of 101234»

Recent Posts