Must-Read Books - Book Reviews - Author Interviews
 

Forthcoming-Preorder

J. Todd Scott On his novel This...

J. Todd Scott was born in rural Kentucky and attended college and law school in Virginia, where...

Forthcoming October 1st For...

In this masterful collection of short fiction, Joe Hill dissects timeless human struggles in thirteen relentless tales...

Forthcoming June 18th For...

From the national bestselling author of Alice comes a postapocalyptic take on the perennial classic “Little Red...

Forthcoming July 2nd For...

The next heart-pounding thriller from New York Times bestselling author Riley Sager follows a young woman whose...

Forthcoming July 2nd For...

From the celebrated and bestselling author of The Banker’s Wife, worlds collide when an FBI agent investigates...

Must-Read Selection of June...

  This Storm by James Ellroy June 4th | Knopf A massive novel of World War II...

Forthcoming July 16th For...

The vicious Mexican cartel war boils over into the Big Bend in the explosive new novel from...

Forthcoming September 3rd: The...

For more than three decades, Ellen Datlow has been at the center of horror. Bringing you the...

Forthcoming October 1st For...

The Butterfly Girl is a riveting novel that ripples with truth, exploring the depths of love and...

Forthcoming October 1st For...

Christopher is seven years old. Christopher is the new kid in town. Christopher has an imaginary friend....

Forthcoming July 9th For...

Buried secrets, dirty lies, and unbridled greed and ambition raise the stakes down South in the lauded...

Forthcoming For Preorder: The...

A diseased town—long hidden beneath a lake—rises from the depths to become a focus of the war...

Richard Chizmar On his Girl on...

RICHARD CHIZMAR is a New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Amazon, and Publishers...

William Kent Krueger On...

Raised in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon, William Kent Krueger briefly attended Stanford University—before being kicked out...

Tim Lebbon On The Silence,...

Tim Lebbon is the New York Times bestselling author of Coldbrook, The Silence and The Relics series...

Rob Hart On his novel The...

Rob Hart is the author of the Ash McKenna series, published by Polis Books, which wrapped up...

Page 1 of 3123

Best Fiction 2018

Interview with Laird Barron On...

Photo courtesy Jessica M. Laird Barron, an expat Alaskan, is the author of several books, including The Imago...

Interview with Paul Howarth On...

Photo credit: Sarah Howarth Paul Howarth was born and grew up in Great Britain before moving to Melbourne...

Interview with George Pelecanos...

George Pelecanos was born in Washington, D.C. He worked as a line cook, dishwasher, bartender, and woman’s...

Interview with Alma Katsu on...

Photo Credit: Tim Coburn Alma Katsu is the author of The Hunger, a reimagining of the story...

Best fiction books of 2018

Memorable Characters, potent voices, great prose, evoking locales and conflict, various complexities, love, death and dreams in...

Coyote Songs by Gabino Iglesias

      In Gabino Iglesias’ second novel, ghosts and old gods guide the hands of those...

Hazards of Time Travel by Joyce...

An ingenious, dystopian novel of one young woman’s resistance against the constraints of an oppressive society, from...

Blood Standard by Laird Barron

Award-winning author Laird Barron makes his crime fiction debut with a novel set in the underbelly of...

Driving to Geronimo’s Grave...

  From the Dusty Great Depression to the far future, to the wild west, to the era...

Elevation by Stephen King

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine The latest from legendary master storyteller Stephen King,...

The Sea Dreams It Is the Sky by...

  They had escaped their country, but they couldn’t escape the past Having lost both her home...

The Reckoning by John Grisham

October 1946, Clanton, Mississippi Pete Banning was Clanton, Mississippi’s favorite son—a decorated World War II hero, the...

Page 1 of 41234

RECENT REVIEWSSee All »

The Grand Dark by Richard

From the bestselling author of the Sandman Slim series, a lush, dark, stand-alone fantasy built off the...

The Resurrectionists (Salem...

  Having won his emancipation after fighting on the side of the colonies during the American Revolution,...

This Storm by James Ellroy

A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles. The crowning work of an American master. It...

Rag and Bone by Joe Clifford

Set in the midst of an unforgiving New England winter, this uncompromising thriller pushes the boundaries of...

Song for the Unraveling of the...

FROM A MODERN MASTER OF THE FORM, A NEW SHORT STORY COLLECTION THAT DEXTEROUSLY WALKS THE TIGHTROPE...

Deception Cove by Owen

Former US Marine Jess Winslow reenters civilian life a new widow, with little more to her name...

This House of Wounds by...

This House of Wounds is the devastating debut short story collection from British Fantasy Award-winning author Georgina...

The Forgotten Girl by Rio

“She possesses a unique and powerful ability. Just like we can erase data from a computer hard...

April Rundown | Interviews|...

Reviews Of April Like Lions by Brian Panowich In The River by Jeremy Robert Johnson Wounds: Six...

Snakeskins by Tim Major

An SF thriller examining the repercussions of rejuvenation and cloning on individuals’ sense of identity and on...

Can’t Hurt Me by David...

For David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare — poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and...

Ultramarathon Man by Dean...

Ultrarunning legend Dean Karnazes has run 262 miles-the equivalent of ten marathons-without rest. He has run over...

Page 1 of 47123»

Author Interviews

Brian Evenson On his new story...

BRIAN EVENSON is the author of a dozen books of fiction, most recently the story collection Song...

F. Paul Wilson on writing, his...

F. Paul Wilson is the New York Times bestselling author of horror, adventure, medical thrillers, science fiction,...

J. Todd Scott On his novel This...

J. Todd Scott was born in rural Kentucky and attended college and law school in Virginia, where...

Richard Chizmar On his Girl on...

RICHARD CHIZMAR is a New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Amazon, and Publishers...

Interview with author of...

Tim Major is a writer and editor from York, UK. His love of speculative fiction is the...

William Kent Krueger On...

Raised in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon, William Kent Krueger briefly attended Stanford University—before being kicked out...

Tim Lebbon On The Silence,...

Tim Lebbon is the New York Times bestselling author of Coldbrook, The Silence and The Relics series...

Rob Hart On his novel The...

Rob Hart is the author of the Ash McKenna series, published by Polis Books, which wrapped up...

Interview with Christopher...

  CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN is the award-winning, bestselling author of such novels as The Myth Hunters, The Boys...

John Langan On Sefira and Other...

John Langan is the author of two novels, The Fisherman(Word Horde 2016) and House of Windows (Night...

Nathan Ballingrud On his Wounds...

Nathan Ballingrud was born in Massachusetts in 1970, but spent most of his life in the South....

March Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors for your...

Page 1 of 6123»

Rundowns

Must-Read Selection of June...

  This Storm by James Ellroy June 4th | Knopf A massive novel of World War II...

April Rundown | Interviews|...

Reviews Of April Like Lions by Brian Panowich In The River by Jeremy Robert Johnson Wounds: Six...

March Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors for your...

February 2019 Rundown with Bram...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrence Block On his...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

A 2018 review and forward to...

Hello all, this a new one for me in writing this little round up of the year...

Best Nonfiction 2018

Can’t Hurt Me by David...

For David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare — poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and...

The Sun Does Shine: How I Found...

  The Sun Does Shine: How I Found Life and Freedom on Death Row (Oprah’s Book Club...

Best Nonfiction Books of 2018

“Susan Orlean has long been one of our finest storytellers, and she proves it again with The Library...

The Line Becomes A River:...

For Francisco Cantú, the border is in the blood: his mother, a park ranger and daughter of...

Heartland: A Memoir of Working...

  Longlisted for the National Book Award for Nonfiction An eye-opening memoir of working-class poverty in the...

The Library Book by Susan

On the morning of April 28, 1986, a fire alarm sounded in the Los Angeles Public Library....

Heavy: An American Memoir by...

In this powerful and provocative memoir, genre-bending essayist and novelist Kiese Laymon explores what the weight of...

The Reckonings: Essays by Lacy...

This extraordinary, timely new collection of essays by the award-winning writer of The Other Side—rooted in her...

Impossible Owls: Essays by...

A globe-spanning, ambitious book of essays from one of the most enthralling storytellers in narrative nonfiction In...

The Third Bank of the River:...

A sweeping look at the war over the Amazon-as activists, locals, and indigenous tribes struggle to save...

Goodbye, Sweet Girl : A Story...

    Goodbye, Sweet Girl by Kelly Sundberg: In this brave and beautiful memoir, written with the...

The Stuff: Unlock Your Power to...

  Everyone has difficult moments in life. But everyone also has the Stuff to overcome hardships, to...

Book2Screen

Interview with Christopher...

  CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN is the award-winning, bestselling author of such novels as The Myth Hunters, The Boys...

The Pandora Room by Christopher...

When what appears to be the original Pandora’s Box is discovered in an ancient city, neighboring countries...

Nathan Ballingrud On his Wounds...

Nathan Ballingrud was born in Massachusetts in 1970, but spent most of his life in the South....

March Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors for your...

The Silence by Tim Lebbon

Bestselling author Tim Lebbon’s electrifying horror novel – now made into a Netflix original movie starring Stanley...

Wounds: Six Stories from the...

A gripping collection of six stories of terror—including the novella “The Visible Filth,” the basis for the...

Paul Tremblay On his Growing...

Photo by Allan Amato Paul Tremblay has won the Bram Stoker, British Fantasy, and Massachusetts Book Awards...

The Devil Aspect by Craig...

A terrifying novel set in Czechoslovakia in 1935, in which a brilliant young psychiatrist takes his new...

A Conversation with Grand...

Lawrence Block has been writing crime, mystery, and suspense fiction for more than half a century.  He...

As I Lay Dying by William...

As I Lay Dying is Faulkner’s harrowing account of the Bundren family’s odyssey across the Mississippi countryside...

Blindness by José Saramago

From Nobel Prize–winning author José Saramago, a magnificent, mesmerizing parable of loss A city is hit by...

Forthcoming September 3rd 2019...

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic...

Page 1 of 10123»

Recent Posts