Must-Read Books - Book Reviews - Author Interviews
 

Forthcoming-Preorder

Nothing More Dangerous by Allen...

In a small town where loyalty to family and to “your people” carries the weight of a...

Anyone by Charles Soule

Charles Soule brings his signature knowledge—and wariness—of technology to his sophomore novel set in a realistic future...

We Live Inside Your Eyes by...

In the ruins of an old parking garage, there is an effigy lashed to a pillar. To...

Echoes of Violence by Glen R....

From the best-selling author of WHERE DARKNESS DWELLS and NOTHING LASTING. In a secret lab in the...

This Tender Land by William...

From the author of Ordinary Grace, a magnificent novel about four orphans on a life-changing odyssey during...

Forthcoming June 11th For...

FROM A MODERN MASTER OF THE FORM, A NEW SHORT STORY COLLECTION THAT DEXTEROUSLY WALKS THE TIGHTROPE...

Forthcoming July 9th For...

VICTIM. SURVIVOR. ABDUCTOR. CRIMINAL. YOU WILL BECOME EACH ONE. * * * * * YOUR PHONE RINGS....

Forthcoming 30th April For...

A powerful follow up to multiple award-winning debut Bull Mountain. Brian Panowich burst onto the crime fiction...

Unamerica by Cody Goodfellow

“Cody Goodfellow knows how to chill your blood. . .” —Stephen King, author of It and The...

Forthcoming August 2019 for...

“Chizmar’s great gift is that he knows the people on your block—and he knows their darkest secrets....

February 2019 Rundown with Bram...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrence Block On his...

A Killing Secret Book Cover...

Guest Post by Robert E. Dunn A KILLING SECRET Cover Reveal Cover art is important to a...

Forthcoming May 6th 2019 For...

In Darkness, Delight: Masters of Midnight Midnight strikes like an invocation, clock hands joining in prayer to...

Forthcoming September 3rd 2019...

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic...

Forthcoming October 22nd 2019...

  Harry Bosch and LAPD Detective Renee Ballard come together again on the murder case that obsessed...

Forthcoming June 18th 2019 For...

A new thriller from a writer who’s been compared to Michael Crichton, Alfred Hitchcock, Raymond Chandler, Blake...

Page 1 of 41234

Best Fiction 2018

Interview with Laird Barron On...

Photo courtesy Jessica M. Laird Barron, an expat Alaskan, is the author of several books, including The Imago...

Interview with Paul Howarth On...

Photo credit: Sarah Howarth Paul Howarth was born and grew up in Great Britain before moving to Melbourne...

Interview with George Pelecanos...

George Pelecanos was born in Washington, D.C. He worked as a line cook, dishwasher, bartender, and woman’s...

Interview with Alma Katsu on...

Photo Credit: Tim Coburn Alma Katsu is the author of The Hunger, a reimagining of the story...

Best fiction books of 2018

Memorable Characters, potent voices, great prose, evoking locales and conflict, various complexities, love, death and dreams in...

Coyote Songs by Gabino Iglesias

      In Gabino Iglesias’ second novel, ghosts and old gods guide the hands of those...

Hazards of Time Travel by Joyce...

An ingenious, dystopian novel of one young woman’s resistance against the constraints of an oppressive society, from...

Blood Standard by Laird Barron

Award-winning author Laird Barron makes his crime fiction debut with a novel set in the underbelly of...

Driving to Geronimo’s Grave...

  From the Dusty Great Depression to the far future, to the wild west, to the era...

Elevation by Stephen King

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine The latest from legendary master storyteller Stephen King,...

The Sea Dreams It Is the Sky by...

  They had escaped their country, but they couldn’t escape the past Having lost both her home...

The Reckoning by John Grisham

October 1946, Clanton, Mississippi Pete Banning was Clanton, Mississippi’s favorite son—a decorated World War II hero, the...

Page 1 of 41234

RECENT REVIEWSSee All »

In The River by Jeremy Robert...

An intensely moving tale of survival and madness along the river’s edge. A father and son fishing...

The Gordon Place by Isaac

Lost Hollow constable Graham Gordon just walked into his abandoned childhood home for the first time in...

The Devouring Gray by Christine...

Gray, its bonds loosening… Uprooted from the city, Violet Saunders doesn’t have much hope of fitting in...

The Fisherman by John Langan

In upstate New York, in the woods around Woodstock, Dutchman’s Creek flows out of the Ashokan Reservoir....

Strategies Against Nature by...

Aging punks recapture the greatest show of their youth through barbaric rituals. The lone survivor of a...

The Silence by Tim Lebbon

Bestselling author Tim Lebbon’s electrifying horror novel – now made into a Netflix original movie starring Stanley...

Forthcoming 30th April For...

A powerful follow up to multiple award-winning debut Bull Mountain. Brian Panowich burst onto the crime fiction...

Wounds: Six Stories from the...

A gripping collection of six stories of terror—including the novella “The Visible Filth,” the basis for the...

Sefira and Other Betrayals by...

From the award-winning writer of The Fisherman comes a new collection of stories. A pair of disgraced...

Unamerica by Cody Goodfellow

“Cody Goodfellow knows how to chill your blood. . .” —Stephen King, author of It and The...

Bloody Sheets by Andy Rausch

When a young black man is lynched in a small Alabama town, his estranged father — a...

The Light Brigade by Kameron...

From the Hugo Award­­–winning author of The Stars Are Legion comes a brand-new science fiction thriller about...

Page 1 of 45123»

Author Interviews

John Langan On Sefira and Other...

John Langan is the author of two novels, The Fisherman(Word Horde 2016) and House of Windows (Night...

Nathan Ballingrud On his Wounds...

Nathan Ballingrud was born in Massachusetts in 1970, but spent most of his life in the South....

March Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors for your...

Cody Goodfellow on his...

CODY GOODFELLOW has written eight novels and four or five collections. His previous collections Silent Weapons For...

Interview with Elisabeth Elo on...

Elisabeth Elo is the author of the suspense novels FINDING KATARINA M., recently out from Polis Books...

Interview with Jeff Strand on...

Jeff Strand is the four-time Bram Stoker Award-nominated author of 40+ books, including Blister, A Bad Day...

Interview with Helen Marshall...

Helen Marshall is a critically acclaimed author, editor, and medievalist. After receiving a PhD from the prestigious...

February 2019 Rundown with Bram...

    February 2019 Author Interviews: A Conversation with Grand Master of Noir Lawrence Block On his...

Interview with Greg F. Gifune...

Greg F. Gifune is a best-selling, internationally-published author of several acclaimed novels, novellas and two short story...

Paul Tremblay On his Growing...

Photo by Allan Amato Paul Tremblay has won the Bram Stoker, British Fantasy, and Massachusetts Book Awards...

Interview with Kimi Cunningham...

Photo by Ann Bickel Kimi Cunningham Grant is the author of two books. Silver Like Dust is a...

Interview with Joe Clifford on...

After spending the 1990s as a homeless heroin addict in San Francisco, Joe Clifford got off the...

Page 1 of 512345

Best Nonfiction 2018

The Sun Does Shine: How I Found...

  The Sun Does Shine: How I Found Life and Freedom on Death Row (Oprah’s Book Club...

Best Nonfiction Books of 2018

“Susan Orlean has long been one of our finest storytellers, and she proves it again with The Library...

The Line Becomes A River:...

For Francisco Cantú, the border is in the blood: his mother, a park ranger and daughter of...

Heartland: A Memoir of Working...

  Longlisted for the National Book Award for Nonfiction An eye-opening memoir of working-class poverty in the...

Can’t Hurt Me by David...

For David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare — poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and...

The Library Book by Susan

On the morning of April 28, 1986, a fire alarm sounded in the Los Angeles Public Library....

Heavy: An American Memoir by...

In this powerful and provocative memoir, genre-bending essayist and novelist Kiese Laymon explores what the weight of...

The Reckonings: Essays by Lacy...

This extraordinary, timely new collection of essays by the award-winning writer of The Other Side—rooted in her...

Impossible Owls: Essays by...

A globe-spanning, ambitious book of essays from one of the most enthralling storytellers in narrative nonfiction In...

The Third Bank of the River:...

A sweeping look at the war over the Amazon-as activists, locals, and indigenous tribes struggle to save...

Goodbye, Sweet Girl : A Story...

    Goodbye, Sweet Girl by Kelly Sundberg: In this brave and beautiful memoir, written with the...

The Stuff: Unlock Your Power to...

  Everyone has difficult moments in life. But everyone also has the Stuff to overcome hardships, to...

Book2Screen

The Pandora Room by Christopher...

When what appears to be the original Pandora’s Box is discovered in an ancient city, neighboring countries...

Nathan Ballingrud On his Wounds...

Nathan Ballingrud was born in Massachusetts in 1970, but spent most of his life in the South....

March Rundown &...

The More2Read March 2019 Reviews & Interviews Thank you to all the publishers and authors for your...

The Silence by Tim Lebbon

Bestselling author Tim Lebbon’s electrifying horror novel – now made into a Netflix original movie starring Stanley...

Wounds: Six Stories from the...

A gripping collection of six stories of terror—including the novella “The Visible Filth,” the basis for the...

Paul Tremblay On his Growing...

Photo by Allan Amato Paul Tremblay has won the Bram Stoker, British Fantasy, and Massachusetts Book Awards...

The Devil Aspect by Craig...

A terrifying novel set in Czechoslovakia in 1935, in which a brilliant young psychiatrist takes his new...

A Conversation with Grand...

Lawrence Block has been writing crime, mystery, and suspense fiction for more than half a century.  He...

As I Lay Dying by William...

As I Lay Dying is Faulkner’s harrowing account of the Bundren family’s odyssey across the Mississippi countryside...

Blindness by José Saramago

From Nobel Prize–winning author José Saramago, a magnificent, mesmerizing parable of loss A city is hit by...

Forthcoming September 3rd 2019...

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic...

Interview with Taylor Adams On...

Photo by KING 5 Taylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008...

Page 1 of 10123»

Recent Posts