More2Read.com |
 

RECENT REVIEWSSee All »

Don’t Skip Out on Me by...

Don’t Skip Out on Me by Willy Vlautin : From award-winning author Willy Vlautin, comes this moving...

The Melody by Jim Crace

Alfred Busi, famed in his town for his music and songs, is mourning the recent death of...

Only Killers and Thieves by...

Two brothers are exposed to the brutal realities of life and the seductive cruelty of power in...

The Wife by Alafair Burke

The Wife by Alafair Burke : His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair...

Anatomy of a Scandal by Sarah...

Praise: Anatomy of a Scandal by Sarah Vaughan : “The courtroom yields high drama, but Vaughan also...

The Feed by Nick Clark Windo

THE FEED by Nick Clark Windo is a startling and timely debut which presents a world as...

City of Endless Night...

When Grace Ozmian, the beautiful and reckless daughter of a wealthy tech billionaire, first goes missing, the...

A Map of the Dark by Karen

  Description: A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: to save a missing...

Robicheaux (Dave Robicheaux...

Robicheaux by James Lee Burke : James Lee Burke’s most beloved character, Dave Robicheaux, returns in this...

White Bodies by Jane Robins

Praise: A psychologically sophisticated tale that centers on the bond between sisters. Callie fears that her sister,...

Wonder Valley by Ivy Pochoda

Praise: “Pochoda is a masterful storyteller. . . . come up with a harmonious narrative that...

The Misfit’s Manifesto by...

Praise: “A beautifully written field guide to being weird.”—Kirkus “The antidote to feeling alienated is to find...

Page 1 of 34123»

Author Interviews

Interview with Michael Farris...

  Michael Farris Smith is a native Mississippian who has spent time living abroad in France and...

Interview with Matt Haig

Lou Pendergrast: Congratulations on your great work the new novel The Humans. Would you say this is...

Interview with David Morrell

David Morrell is the critically acclaimed author of First Blood, the novel in which Rambo was created....

Interview with Benjamin Percy

Benjamin Percy is the author of two novels, Red Moon (Grand Central/Hachette, 2013) and The Wilding, as...

Interview with Frank Bill

Lou Pendergrast: Congratulations on your successfully first book Crimes in Southern Indiana and now your new novel...

Ron McLarty On Writing

About the Author A native of East Providence, RI—Ron McLarty is a veteran actor, accomplished playwright, prolific...

Interview with James Lee Burke

James Lee Burke (born December 5, 1936) is an American author of mysteries, best known for his...

Interview with Joe R. Lansdale

  Joe R. Lansdale Champion Mojo Storyteller Joe R. Lansdale is the author of over thirty novels...

Robert R. McCammon On Writing

  One of the founders of the Horror Writers Association, Robert R. McCammon (b. 1952) is one...

Interview with Donald Ray...

Donald Ray Pollock was born in 1954 and grew up in southern Ohio, in a holler named...

Interview with Michael Koryta

  Michael Koryta (pronounced ko-ree-ta)has written nine novels, praised by such authors as Stephen King, Dean Koontz,...

Interview with David Vann

David Vann was born in the Aleutian Islands and spent his childhood in Ketchikan, Alaska.   For 12...

Page 1 of 212

Non-Fiction

The Misfit’s Manifesto by...

Praise: “A beautifully written field guide to being weird.”—Kirkus “The antidote to feeling alienated is to find...

Leonardo da Vinci by Walter...

Praise: “A powerful story of an exhilarating mind and life….the book is a study in creativity: how...

Blood Brothers by Deanne...

Praise: “Deanne Stillman’s Blood Brothers is a thrilling and elegantly written saga anchored around the strange friendship...

The Autobiography of Gucci Mane...

Praise: “A thorough look into the experiences that molded one of rap’s most polarizing figures in recent...

The Choice by Edith Eva Eger

PRAISE: “The Choice will be an extraordinary book on heroism, healing, resiliency, compassion, survival with dignity, mental...

Ghost of the Innocent Man: A...

“A crisply written page turner . . . Rachlin painstakingly renders Grimes’s life behind bars . ....

Option B: Facing Adversity,...

“A remarkable achievement: generous, honest, poignant. Option B reveals an aspect of Sandberg’s character—her impulse to be...

Hunger: A Memoir of (My) Body...

  Review   She is a haitian american writer that stands at six foot three and tells...

Killers of the Flower Moon by...

Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann : From New Yorker staff writer David Grann, #1...

Letters to a Young Writer by...

From the bestselling author of the National Book Award winner Let the Great World Spin comes a...

The Battle for Room 314 by Ed...

In a fit of idealism, Ed Boland left a twenty-year career as a non-profit executive to teach...

Two Hours by Ed Caesar

  “Caesar, who has reported widely from Africa, does great work capturing the lives, training routines, and...

Page 1 of 212

Book2Screen

The Feed by Nick Clark Windo

THE FEED by Nick Clark Windo is a startling and timely debut which presents a world as...

Leonardo da Vinci by Walter...

Praise: “A powerful story of an exhilarating mind and life….the book is a study in creativity: how...

IQ by Joe Ide

Praise: IQ by Joe Ide : Nominated for the Edgar Award for Best First Novel One of...

Fierce Kingdom by Gin Phillips

   Praise for Fierce Kingdom “Expertly made thriller . . . clever and irresistible.” —The New York...

The Force by Don Winslow

Praise for  The Force by Don Winslow: ‘Hard-hitting … one of the great works of fiction about...

The Silent Corner by Dean

Praise for The Silent Corner: ‘Humour, humanity and horror, the classic Koontz concoction’ The Times ‘Dean Koontz...

Killers of the Flower Moon by...

Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann : From New Yorker staff writer David Grann, #1...

Zero K by Don DeLillo

Zero K by Don DeLillo : Jeffrey Lockhart’s father, Ross, is a billionaire in his sixties, with...

The Revenant by Michael Punke

    Review “To enterprising young men. The subscriber wishes to engage one hundred young men to...

The Double by Jose Saramago

The inspiration for the major motion picture “Enemy” starring Jake Gyllenhaal and directed by Denis Villeneuve Tertuliano...

Cold in July by Joe R. Lansdale

Richard Dane shoots and kills a gun-wielding burglar in his living room. It’s clearly a case of...

All the Pretty Horses by Cormac...

Review A western dream. A Mexican odyssey. Southward dispossessed. Throughout he is in union with beast, thee...

Page 1 of 7123»