Must-Read Books - Book Reviews - Author Interviews
 

Forthcoming-Preorder

Forthcoming February 28th For...

Hot pursuit, run-and-gun action, and a romantic obsession at the center of it all. WHAT IF you...

Forthcoming February 28th For...

As this ingenious new novella, More Walls Broken, begins, a trio of academics have just entered a...

Forthcoming March 19th For...

From the author of the acclaimed NORTH OF BOSTON comes a riveting new thriller about an American...

Forthcoming March 26th: The Old...

An electrifying debut from the winner of the 2015 Caine Prize for African writing, The Old Drift...

Forthcoming March 5th 2019 For...

In this propulsive, twist-filled, and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room,...

Forthcoming March 12th 2019:...

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett encounters bad behavior on his own turf–only to have the FBI and...

Forthcoming April 2nd 2019 For...

On March 29, 1975, sisters Katherine and Sheila Lyons, ages ten and twelve, vanished from a shopping...

Forthcoming March 16th For...

You don’t read the book. It reads you. Rumors of a deadly book have been floating around...

Forthcoming May 6th 2019 For...

In Darkness, Delight: Masters of Midnight Midnight strikes like an invocation, clock hands joining in prayer to...

Forthcoming September 3rd 2019...

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic...

Forthcoming October 22nd 2019...

  Harry Bosch and LAPD Detective Renee Ballard come together again on the murder case that obsessed...

Forthcoming June 18th 2019 For...

A new thriller from a writer who’s been compared to Michael Crichton, Alfred Hitchcock, Raymond Chandler, Blake...

The Growing Things and Other...

A chilling collection of psychological suspense and literary horror from the multiple award-winning author of the national...

Forthcoming 30th April For...

A powerful follow up to multiple award-winning debut Bull Mountain. Brian Panowich burst onto the crime fiction...

Forthcoming May 7th 2019 For...

New York Times bestselling and Alex, Nebula, and Hugo-Award-winning author Seanan McGuire introduces readers to a world...

Forthcoming March 5th 2019: The...

The Lady from the Black Lagoon uncovers the life and work of Milicent Patrick – one of...

Page 1 of 512345

Best Fiction 2018

Interview with Laird Barron On...

Photo courtesy Jessica M. Laird Barron, an expat Alaskan, is the author of several books, including The Imago...

Interview with Paul Howarth On...

Photo credit: Sarah Howarth Paul Howarth was born and grew up in Great Britain before moving to Melbourne...

Interview with George Pelecanos...

George Pelecanos was born in Washington, D.C. He worked as a line cook, dishwasher, bartender, and woman’s...

Interview with Alma Katsu on...

Photo Credit: Tim Coburn Alma Katsu is the author of The Hunger, a reimagining of the story...

Best fiction books of 2018

Memorable Characters, potent voices, great prose, evoking locales and conflict, various complexities, love, death and dreams in...

Coyote Songs by Gabino Iglesias

      In Gabino Iglesias’ second novel, ghosts and old gods guide the hands of those...

Hazards of Time Travel by Joyce...

An ingenious, dystopian novel of one young woman’s resistance against the constraints of an oppressive society, from...

Blood Standard by Laird Barron

Award-winning author Laird Barron makes his crime fiction debut with a novel set in the underbelly of...

Driving to Geronimo’s Grave...

  From the Dusty Great Depression to the far future, to the wild west, to the era...

Elevation by Stephen King

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine The latest from legendary master storyteller Stephen King,...

The Sea Dreams It Is the Sky by...

  They had escaped their country, but they couldn’t escape the past Having lost both her home...

The Reckoning by John Grisham

October 1946, Clanton, Mississippi Pete Banning was Clanton, Mississippi’s favorite son—a decorated World War II hero, the...

Page 1 of 41234

RECENT REVIEWSSee All »

The Growing Things and Other...

A chilling collection of psychological suspense and literary horror from the multiple award-winning author of the national...

Gwendy’s Button Box by...

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine Stephen King teams up with long-time friend and...

The Bleeding Season by Greg F....

Evil is state of mind. Alan, Tommy, Rick, Donald and Bernard were inseparable best friends living in...

The Road by Cormac McCarthy

The searing, post-apocalyptic novel about a father and son’s fight to survive. A father and his son...

Little Black Spots by John F.D....

First he gave us LITTLE DEATHS: THE DEFINITIVE EDITION. Then he unleashed his unique brand of pain...

Black Leopard, Red Wolf by...

The epic novel, an African Game of Thrones, from the Man Booker Prize-winning author of A Brief...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

Forthcoming February 28th 2019...

Death & Honey contains three novellas by New York Times bestsellers Delilah S. Dawson, Kevin Hearne, and...

We Cast a Shadow by Maurice...

“You can be beautiful, even more beautiful than before.” This is the seductive promise of Dr. Nzinga’s...

Dead Man’s Badge by...

Career criminal Longview Moody, on the run from killers, assumes his dead, twin brother’s identity as the...

Forthcoming March 5th 2019 for...

A terrifying novel set in Czechoslovakia in 1935, in which a brilliant young psychiatrist takes his new...

Inheritance: A Memoir of...

What makes us who we are? What combination of memory, history, biology, experience, and that ineffable thing...

Page 1 of 43123»

Author Interviews

Interview with John F.D. Taff...

John F.D. Taff is a Bram Stoker Award®-Nominated author with more than 30 years experience, 90+ short...

Interview with Taylor Adams On...

Photo by KING 5 Taylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008...

Interview with Steph Post on...

Steph Post is the author of the novels Miraculum, Walk in the Fire, Lightwood, and A Tree Born...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

Interview with Craig Russell On...

(Photo Credit: Jonathan Russell) Craig Russell is an award-winning, best-selling and critically-acclaimed author, published in twenty-five languages...

Interview with Christopher...

Photo Credit: Crawford Morgan Christopher Brown is the author of Tropic of Kansas, a finalist for the 2018...

Interview with Laird Barron On...

Photo courtesy Jessica M. Laird Barron, an expat Alaskan, is the author of several books, including The Imago...

Interview with Paul Howarth On...

Photo credit: Sarah Howarth Paul Howarth was born and grew up in Great Britain before moving to Melbourne...

Interview with Joe Ide

Joe Ide is of Japanese American descent and grew up in South Central Los Angeles. Joe’s favorite books were...

Interview with Allen Eskens

Allen Eskens is the bestselling author of The Life We Bury, The Guise of Another, The Heavens...

Interview with George Pelecanos...

George Pelecanos was born in Washington, D.C. He worked as a line cook, dishwasher, bartender, and woman’s...

Interview with Alma Katsu on...

Photo Credit: Tim Coburn Alma Katsu is the author of The Hunger, a reimagining of the story...

Page 1 of 41234

Best Nonfiction 2018

The Sun Does Shine: How I Found...

  The Sun Does Shine: How I Found Life and Freedom on Death Row (Oprah’s Book Club...

Best Nonfiction Books of 2018

“Susan Orlean has long been one of our finest storytellers, and she proves it again with The Library...

The Line Becomes A River:...

For Francisco Cantú, the border is in the blood: his mother, a park ranger and daughter of...

Heartland: A Memoir of Working...

  Longlisted for the National Book Award for Nonfiction An eye-opening memoir of working-class poverty in the...

Can’t Hurt Me by David...

For David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare — poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and...

The Library Book by Susan

On the morning of April 28, 1986, a fire alarm sounded in the Los Angeles Public Library....

Heavy: An American Memoir by...

In this powerful and provocative memoir, genre-bending essayist and novelist Kiese Laymon explores what the weight of...

The Reckonings: Essays by Lacy...

This extraordinary, timely new collection of essays by the award-winning writer of The Other Side—rooted in her...

Impossible Owls: Essays by...

A globe-spanning, ambitious book of essays from one of the most enthralling storytellers in narrative nonfiction In...

The Third Bank of the River:...

A sweeping look at the war over the Amazon-as activists, locals, and indigenous tribes struggle to save...

Goodbye, Sweet Girl : A Story...

    Goodbye, Sweet Girl by Kelly Sundberg: In this brave and beautiful memoir, written with the...

The Stuff: Unlock Your Power to...

  Everyone has difficult moments in life. But everyone also has the Stuff to overcome hardships, to...

Book2Screen

Forthcoming September 3rd 2019...

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic...

Interview with Taylor Adams On...

Photo by KING 5 Taylor Adams directed the acclaimed short film And I Feel Fine in 2008...

The Road by Cormac McCarthy

The searing, post-apocalyptic novel about a father and son’s fight to survive. A father and his son...

A January 2019 Rundown

    Greetings all. I am back, in writing, on the page, after my previous piece of...

Interview with Craig Russell On...

(Photo Credit: Jonathan Russell) Craig Russell is an award-winning, best-selling and critically-acclaimed author, published in twenty-five languages...

Forthcoming March 5th 2019 for...

A terrifying novel set in Czechoslovakia in 1935, in which a brilliant young psychiatrist takes his new...

No Exit by Taylor Adams

A brilliant, edgy thriller about four strangers, a blizzard, a kidnapped child, and a determined young woman...

Widow’s Point by Richard...

Longtime residents of Harper’s Cove believe that something is wrong with the Widow’s Point Lighthouse. Some say...

Forthcoming March 19th 2019 for...

  Hap and Leonard are an unlikely pair–Hap, a self-proclaimed white trash rebel, and Leonard–a tough-as-nails Black,...

A 2018 review and forward to...

Hello all, this a new one for me in writing this little round up of the year...

Interview with Joe Ide

Joe Ide is of Japanese American descent and grew up in South Central Los Angeles. Joe’s favorite books were...

Interview with George Pelecanos...

George Pelecanos was born in Washington, D.C. He worked as a line cook, dishwasher, bartender, and woman’s...

Page 1 of 9123»

Recent Posts