Forthcoming September 3rd 2019 For Preorder: Cold Storage by David Koepp | More2Read
 

Forthcoming September 3rd 2019 For Preorder: Cold Storage by David Koepp


For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism
When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository.
Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it.
He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards—one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?


Praise for Cold Storage:

A beautiful hybrid of Michael Crichton and Carl Hiassen. Cold Storage is sheer thrillery goodness, and riotously entertaining.
– Blake Crouch 

“A thrilling, funny, and unexpectedly moving joy ride.”
—Scott Smith


    Preorder:


Photo by Melissa Thomas


David Koepp is a celebrated American screenwriter and director best known for his work on Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Panic Room, and War of the Worlds. His work on screen has grossed over $6 billion worldwide.


Reviewed by Lou Pendergrast on 19 February 2019