Literary Fiction Archives | Page 5 of 16 | More2Read
 

Reviews / Genre / Literary Fiction

Machines Like Me by Ian McEwan

Machines Like Me occurs in an alternative 1980s London. Britain has lost the Falklands War, Margaret Thatcher...

Miracle Creek by Angie Kim

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we’ll go...

The Need by Helen Phillips

  From the award-winning author of The Beautiful Bureaucrat, comes a subversive genre-busting thriller about a woman...

Trouble No Man by Brian Hart

American War meets Into the Wild in Brian Hart’s epic saga of one man’s struggle to survive a...

Miraculum by Steph Post

The year is 1922. The carnival is Pontilliar’s Spectactular Star Light Miraculum, set up on the Texas-Louisiana...

The Far Field by Madhuri Vijay

Gorgeously tactile and sweeping in historical and socio-political scope, Pushcart Prize-winner Madhuri Vijay’s The Far Field follows...

The Bookshop of the Broken...

A gorgeously written, tender, and wise novel about love and forgiveness in 1960s Australia, in which a...

Interview with Paul Howarth On...

Photo credit: Sarah Howarth Paul Howarth was born and grew up in Great Britain before moving to Melbourne...

A Child Went Forth by Boston...

A CHILD WENT FORTH follows thirteen year old Charlie Griffin’s evolvement from boyhood to manhood in the...

Best fiction books of 2018

Memorable Characters, potent voices, great prose, evoking locales and conflict, various complexities, love, death and dreams in...

Page 5 of 16«34567»